The Slightly Confused Woodworker

Home » woodworking » He is Legend…

He is Legend…


Believe it or not, but I am a fairly humble person. I think it is due to my working class (i.e. poor thug) background. Though I may be humble, I also am pretty intelligent, and I like to believe that I am rather perceptive, and I have good taste when it comes to things such as woodworking blogs.

About a year or so ago I began reading a woodworking blog (or maybe it wasn’t even technically a blog yet, I don’t exactly remember all the details) that I enjoyed immediately, and I felt had a lot of potential to be great. Maybe it’s because I could relate to the guy writing it. We’re both roughly the same age, we are both too young to have grey hair, and we both enjoy woodworking and writing about it.  Admittedly, this gentleman is a far better woodworker than I am, but that doesn’t stop me from comparing myself to him.

However, I would like to set all narcissism aside as this blog post isn’t about me, but rather about woodworker Graham Haydon, who now will be a contributor to Popular Woodworking magazine (or maybe more-I don’t know for sure). I was extremely happy to read his first contribution to the PW Editors blog this morning, and I hope to read many more. Graham is a highly talented woodworker and writer, good on camera, and though we’ve never met, he seems like a hell of a nice guy. So I would like to be one of the first to welcome my English Brethren and wish him the greatest success. If his current body of work is any indication, I think we will be seeing some great work coming from Graham Haydon, and I’m happy to say I saw it all coming. Hail Britannia!

10 Comments

  1. Ditto to that. Love Graham’s stuff, he is the real deal

  2. Art Watson says:

    Thanks for the heads-up Bill, I look forward to reading Graham’s work.

    Oh, and Bill can you define “humble” for me 😉

    • billlattpa says:

      I was trying to prove my humbleness by saying that I am humble. I guess it’s kind of self defeating when you claim to be no better than everybody by telling everybody that you are, in fact, smarter than they are 🙂

  3. Wow, thanks chaps, very kind words Bill! There is no guarantee for the long term but I’ll give it my best shot and see what happens. I do enjoy woodworking a whole lot and even if this does not work out I’ll still keep putting stuff out there.

    • billlattpa says:

      I was really happy to see the link to the post. I’ll admit that I’ve been ignoring a lot of the “big” blogs for quite a while. Your post was a great reason to start checking them out again. Hopefully we’ll be seeing posts from you on a regular basis.
      Bill

  4. dzj9 says:

    Interesting blog. Well done. Perhaps he should have a word with the person running the Norse Woodsmith aggregator and get his blog listed there.

  5. It’s great to see Graham being welcome in by Popular Woodworking. I wasn’t aware of this news before reading your post so thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply-I'll respond even if I don't like you.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 923 other followers

October 2014
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Categories

Me and my shop helper

Top Rated

Kinderhook Woodcraft

A Former Remodeling Contractor Turned Woodworker

Want Some Honey

Beekeeping with the bees best interest in mind

Knotty Artisans

"Knotty By Nature"

vnwoodworks

A woodworking journey

The WoodWorking Junkie

The WoodWorking Junkie - Not a Real Junkie :D

Australian Workshop Creations

Sustainable wooden signs and fine hardwood boxes.

michaellangforddotorg

Just another WordPress.com site

randallnatomagan

Woodworking, life and all things between

Fine Wood Tools

Use and Restoration of Fine Wood Tools

Jdawgswords

lost my mind...now what????

SteveWorksWood

wood working, furniture building, timber framing, carpentry

thewoodworkingconsultant

An amature woodworker who works as a data analytics consultant

b19y

the pensieve of benjamin james lowery

garthtw2

Just another WordPress.com site

GirlWood

Design. Create. Build.

